Top 5 Wednesday: Series that got better

Getting back on track and trying to write my reviews for the three books I’ve read in the next few days! There’s a lot going on in my life at the moment so I do not expect a lot, but I should be able to have at least one review up by the weekend. Note: as I’m typing this, it’s Wednesday night (and it’s 3am oops), and just a day ago on Tuesday I have broken up with my (now ex) boyfriend so I’m not really completely back from that yet.

The Top 5 Wednesday is created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts On Tomes. You can find the Goodreads group here.

— We’ve talked about series that went downhill with each book, but talk about series that are worth pushing through the first (or first few…) books to get to the good stuff!

This will be quite a hard one because usually when I read series, I like all the books! However, I did manage to find some ๐Ÿ™‚

8f7c8bc2f2dd5effae2cf0c6ae84f30e

1. Legend series by Marie Lu

Gods, I loved this series with the first book, but the second and third were even better! Although there was a little bit of a love triangle, not much happened at that point, which was amazing!

bookcoverbloodlinesseries

2. Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead

Ahhh of course, Richelle Mead in the list. I absolutely adored the first book, but when this series went on it just got better and better and better. So many new things were happening and it was so good! I still have to finish it someday but I since I recently bought both Vampire Acacademy and Bloodlines, I might as well start them all over again :p

bloodofeden

3. Blood of Eden series by Julie Kagawa

While this series also started off great, much more things happened when this series continued. I’m still sad that this series ended after three books though

48e1b186c7c4f4f67187a889c348a9f3

4. Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

I must admit, when I first started reading Shatter Me, I honestly didn’t know what to think of it. A girl who can’t touch anyone…. but one person? Who she also seems to hate??? Or not???? However, as the books went on the plot got better and better

penryn

5. Penryn and the End of Days series by Susan Ee

Although I haven’t read this series yet (still missing the third book), this is another great series with a great start and a great middle and as far as I know, a great ending. There is actually no love triangle so far so that’s an amazing thing

 

Honorary mention: Percy Jackson series (and everything else) by Rick Riordan

This is honorary because I already had 5, but also because I didn’t like any other book more than the first one, it’s just that they all are so great! Seriously I can’t tell you enough how much I adore the entire Percy Jackson world โค

-Luci


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

