top 5 Wednesday: hate to love

I’m back with another T5W! The Top 5 Wednesday is created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts On Tomes. You can find the Goodreads group here.

— Ask and you may receive. By request, a topic all about your favorite hate to love romances!Β 

Ahhhh I love hate-to-love romances so much sometimes. When they’re well written, it can easily fit into my favorite kind of ship!
1. Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles

One of my favorite series as a small reader! Back then it was my basic introduction of a hate-to-love and I just really liked all the tension and how much they attracted they were to one another. I should reread them again soon tbh

 

2. Angelfall by Susan Ee

penryn

(Goodreads and Book Depository)

I read the first two books in this series last year and I still haven’t gotten my hands on book 3 yet :((( Penryn and Raffe are really complex characters and I want to know how it ends so badly (don’t tell me though!!). Reviews are here and here

 

3. Geekerella by Ashley Poston

(Goodreads and Book Depository)

I finished this book a few weeks ago (thanks for the ARC!) and it was so good! Without saying too much, let’s just say the hate-to-love is a real thing here! If you’ve read the book you’d understand it πŸ™‚ I reviewed it here

 

4. Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa

tumblr_mvmbrurcbj1smcbzyo1_500

(Goodreads and Book Depository)

One of my all time favorite series. It’s been a while since I’ve read them (time for a reread, right?) but if I’m right, Meghan and Ash didn’t always like each other so much…

 

5. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

(Goodreads and Book Depository)

Ah yes, how could I possiblyΒ not include this series in a post…? πŸ˜› However, Sydney and Adrian are one of my ultimate fav ships because they are just so different in the beginning. And, of course, from book 3 (right?) on, we have chapters in Adrian’s POV which only makes it better! reviewed here, here, here and here

Have you read any of these books? Do you like hate-to-love relationships? Why (not)?? Tell me!Β 

-Luci


Find me on:

3 thoughts on “top 5 Wednesday: hate to love”

Leave a Reply

