Top 5 Wednesday: Side Ships

Hello, here I am again with the T5W! The Top 5 Wednesday is created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts On Tomes. You can find the Goodreads group here.

— Tell us your favorite relationships that don’t involve the protagonist! 

I’m really excited for this theme, because most side ships don’t get their own story, yet sometimes I love the side ship more than the main ship haha 😛

 

1. Lissa and Christian – Vampire Academy

Of course one of my side ships would be from this series (spoiler alert: next one will be too), I love it too much. Now, to be fair, this isn’t exactly a side ship, but Rose is the main character so I think this counts as side ship :’)

 

2. Jill and Eddie – Bloodlines

I did warn you, didn’t I? Sorry, I’m way too much in love with anything Richelle Mead writes. Jill and Eddie are the cutest side ship, but also the most frustrating one because they can’T SEEM TO GET TOGETHER. Struggles of a book addict…

 

3. Alec and Magnus – The Mortal Instruments

In the series, this ship is portrayed as one of the main (I think, I haven’t watched it yet), but in the books, this is more of a side ship. They’re really cute together though!

 

4. Simon and Izzy – The Mortal Instruments 

Gosh, another one from the same series.. However, Simon and Izzy are amazing, and I’d love to read a book from Simon’s POV. Not only with Izzy, but also how he became a vampire and all that. *Pokes Cassandra Clare*

 

5. Cress and Thorne, Scarlet and Wolf – The Lunar Chronicles

While Cinder is seen as the main character throughout the entire series, I really love Scarlet and Cress ❤

 

And that’s all for this week! What are your favorite side ships? Do you like them more than main ships?

-Luci


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

