Movie review: Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

Hey all! I’m back with another movie review, one that recently (to be fair, it was recently when I wrote this post) hit the theaters. I saw it Thursday right after it came out, and I was so excited! I could’ve gone to the prerelease Wednesday night, but those tickets were a lot more expensive… Nevertheless I really enjoyed this movie!

Quick add: I had written this entire post but then my laptop fucked up and deleted it 😦 I’ll write it again, but I had added some details I cannot remember any more so I’m sorry if this kinda sucks. I’ll probably watch it again sometime and give you all a proper review!


Imdb link: Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

Here’s the trailer:

Summary: The Guardians of the Galaxy are viewed as heroes since saving the planet Xandar. While they continue their guarding, they try to find out who Peter Quill’s (Chris Pratt) dad was. Once they do, everything seems fine, but once they realize this might be the biggest problem they’ve ever have encountered, it’s already too late. However, it’s not stopping them for trying to save the Galaxy a second time.

This movie was one of the few I was really looking forward to, ever since watching the first movie! And, not so surprisingly, it lived up to my expectations. Although I must add that I’m a huge fan of anything Marvel, so I might have it wrong.

However, this movie started out great already, and only got better. I laughed a lot of times, was surprised a lot, especially after finding out who Peter’s dad is. I expected something bad would happen, but it was worse, and it was amazing. Peter Quill hasn’t changed a bit, except he now lets out his feelings for Gamora a bit more. Gamora however, doesn’t respond to them, which isn’t anything new.

Drax and Rocket are even more hilarious in this movie, and every time Peter and Rocket had an argument, I found myself shaking with laughter.

Baby Groot was a character I was really looking forward to seeing. I loved how the first movie ended with Groot, and Baby Groot is just so cute!

Basically, it’s another epic story about the Guardians saving the Galaxy and fighting their own personal battles, with the Awesome Mix Vol. 2 as playlist. If you haven’t seen it, I recommend that you do! (but please watch part 1 first)

Have you seen this movie? What did you think of it?

-Luci


Find me on:

 

 

Leave a Reply

