Book Traveling Thursdays: International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination was a couple of days ago…

Book Traveling Thursdays is created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination was a couple of days ago… Choose a book with a POC as a main character .

I could’ve gone with The Hate U Give, a book I desperately want to read, but instead, I’m going with You’re Welcome, Universe. And yes, I know it only has one cover yet, but it’s just so pretty that I have to share it with you!

Original (and only) cover:

25701463

I just love colorful covers, they always make me want to buy it and put it on my shelf, even if I won’t read it. This one, I’ll probably want to read though! The story seems interesting, and one review on Goodreads even said that Julia is deaf, which makes it even more awesome somehow 🙂

Have you read this book, or want to read it? And do you love pretty covers so much too?

-Luci


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

