Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Felt Betrayed by

Heya! I’m so sorry for not posting for so long, but things have been hectic. We do now have an internet connection, but I’m currently lying in bed with a fever. And why is that my excuse now for not posting like, a week ago, you ask? Well, because I’ve been feeling ill all week, ย just thought that if I ignored it, it’d go over soon. Which didn’t happen, by the way. So, that’s why I’m only now posting this T5W. Reviews and such will be typed out and scheduled for next week ๐Ÿ™‚

The Top 5 Wednesday is created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts On Tomes. You can find the Goodreads group here.
–Beware the Ides of March! What books (or characters) did you feel betrayed by, for whatever reason…big or small.

Sadly, I only could think of 2 books (or rather series) for this Top 5 Wednesday ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

1. The Selection by Kiera Cass.

selection-series

Yes, I know, I have mentioned it a thousand times, and yet I’m going to mention it again. I had such high hopes for this series, and everyone seemed so excited about it and then I read it and I was like…ย meh.ย I reviewed them here and here, if you’d like to know more of my reasons for not liking them.

 

2. Teardrop and Waterfall by Lauren Kate

a108b73782b9c3ef1f8297c82925f98c

While Teardrop had a quite interesting story, Waterfall absolutelyย did not. Teardrop seemed pretty okay, and with an ending like that, I had gotten curious for the next book. I was hoping it would answer the questions I had. And then there was Waterfall, where half of it was about a love-triangle (which I hate by now), and the other half was… I don’t even know what it was? It was actually so bad, the only thing I remember is closing the book somewhere, and never opening it again. And that’s something Iย rarelyย do with books.

Am I the only one who thought these books were just awful?ย 

-Luci


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

