Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Science Fiction & Fantasy books

Heya!

The Top 5 Wednesday is created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts On Tomes. You can find the Goodreads group here.

In collaboration with the BooktubeSFF Awards, talk about your favorite science fiction and fantasy books of all time

I haven’t actually read any science fiction & fantasy books, or at least, not that I remember. So, instead of my favorites, I’ll list 5 SFF books that I’d like to read!

1. A Conjuring Of Light by V.E. Schwab 

shadesmagic-uk

To be fair, literally everyone seems to be talking about this series, and I’ll admit, they sound quite awesome to me! Maybe I’ll read them somewhere this year (but my TBR pile is as big as a mountain already though…)

 

2. The Long Way To A Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

I’ve seen it on Book Depository a while ago, but I wasn’t sure whether to buy it or not (as I’ve spent 60 euros on books already this month -oops!). However, this book is part one of a series that seems highly interesting to me so I’d definitely want to read it! Also, look at those covers ❤

 

3. Mask Of Shadows by Linsey Miller

cover106521-small

Sadly, my request for this book on NetGalley was declined, but I’d really like to read it so maybe I’ll try requesting it another time soon 🙂

 

4. Empress Of A Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belezza.

cover104321-small

Like a lot of other people, I’d love to read this book and I did request it, maybe they’ll grant me a wish! *fingers crossed* This book just seems so awesome I need it

 

5. Discworld novels by Terry Pratchett

As Goodreads tells me, the Discworld novels also fall in this category, which makes me incredibly happy! I love the Discworld and everything about it, and my dream is to one day have an entire shelf with all the 41 (?) Discworld books on it 🙂

 

Would you recommend me any Science Fiction & Fantasy books? Do you agree with what I want to read? Let me know!

-Luci


Find me on:

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Science Fiction & Fantasy books”

Leave a Reply

