Book Traveling Thursdays: There’s still more love to share… (#76)

Book Traveling Thursdays is created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

– There’s still more love to share… Choose a book that deserves more love.

I’m going with The Knife Of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking 1) by Patrick Ness because this book is actually great. Before I read it, I have had it in my hands for about 5 times, and 5 times, I put it away again. The summary on the back just didn’t attract me enough to pick it up, and then, the the 6th time, I decided I would just start it. And I’m glad I did because this series is really fun to read.

Original cover:

2118745

a pretty okay cover, if you ask me

Cover from my country (the Netherlands):

17195151

Also pretty okay, not too bad, also not the best though

Favorite cover:

I don’t exactly have a favorite cover, because all of them are either not too bad but not the best, or just plain awful.. I guess it’s also hard to find a good cover with a title like that.

Least favorite cover:

14744036

You can already guess my trouble with this cover I guess 😛

Buy The Knife Of Never Letting Go here!

Do you have a favorite cover of this book? What do you think?

-Luci


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

