T5W: Favorite non-written novels

The Top 5 Wednesday is created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts On Tomes. You can find the Goodreads group here.

–This was a hard topic to name, but this is about all books that are not ‘written’ novels! So graphic novels, comics, manga, audiobooks, etc. Shed some light on books in other forms.

1. Marvel and DC comics

I haven’t read a lot of them yet (and there are A LOT) but I’m definitely planning on it! I love all the Marvel movies and I can’t wait till I get my hands on the comics ๐Ÿ˜€

As for DC I am still catching up on all the movies so the comics will be included too!

1

2. Sarah’s Scribbles

Sarah C. Andersen is a genius and I love her. I’ve read the first book “Adulthood Is A Myth” and it was amazing. She makes little comics about every day life and they’re almost always so accurate! You can find her site here

adulthood-is-a-myth-05

3. Fowl Language Comics

Another comic one, yes but these are also hilarious. Brian Gordon’s comics are mostly about his parenting life, made in the form of cute ducks. I do not have kids myself, but somehow, these comics are hilariously accurate! You can find his site here

4. Cassandra Calin’s comics

Yes, yes, I know, but this is the last one. Cassandra Calin also illustrates her daily life, and just like the other two above, they’re hilarious. You can find her site here

comic4

5. Fanfiction

Technically, this is still “written”, but I thought it deserved a mention. I myself am (occasionally) a fanfiction writer, and I know how hard it is to write something original about something that already exists, whether it be a TV series or a book or a movie, it’s hard. And, the second thing, getting readers.ย It’s not all that easy, and that’s part of the reason why I don’t really write these days. I do have about 3 new fanfictions started, but I just can’t seem to find inspiration anywhere… If you all are interested, I might make a list of my favorite fanfiction works from several fandoms one day ๐Ÿ™‚

And that’s it already! What things did you pick for your Top 5 Wednesday? Anyone else love these comics as much as me?ย 

-Luci


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

