Book review: End Of Days (Penryn & The End Of Days 2)

It’s been a while, but I have another book review ready for you!

Read my review of Angelfall here

Title: End Of Days

Author: Susan Ee

Goodreads link: End Of Days

17849112

Summary: Penryn just has her sister Paige back when she disappears again. People think she’s a monster, and Penryn’s mom is heartbroken. When Penryn drives around, looking for Paige, she catches sight of the angel’s plan, and how far they’re willing to go to achieve it. In the meantime, Raffe is still searching, hunting for his wings. He needs them to take his rightful place among the angels. But what will he choose when it comes between capturing his wings or helping Penryn?

Buy this book here 🙂

First of all, after finishing the first book, I didn’t think Penryn and Raffe would ever see each other again, and yet again, I was surprised! This book took a really different turn than I expected, I must say. I still loved it though 🙂

Penryn has only become more awesome, as far as dealing with a little sister-become-monster and a schizophrenic mother goes. She deals with a lot of things, and her reactions are better than I expected. In her place, I probably would have panicked a lot!

Raffe is someone who doesn’t really show up until somewhere around the end, and I was completely surprised as I thought we had seen the last of him in book one. In my imagination, he looks amazing with his black demon-ish wings… His mature decision to not kiss Penryn at all hurt me a little in the chest, but I understood it and I’m glad too. These books aren’t made for a sappy love story.

Paige is someone I don’t know what to think about. In the first book, she was a helpless little girl, kidnapped by angels. Now, she’s become a monster, a runaway monster, to be exact. I hope we’ll see more of her in the third book. Same goes for Penryn’s mom, I actually think she’s kind of awesome with the way she deals with things. She’s the only one who would write with lipstick on a dead man’s chest.

The twins also keep surprising me, I am almost thinking they have a 6th sense for knowing when and where they’re needed. I hope to see those twins returning in book three.

Overall, this book was amazing, and it got me really excited for book three. The something between Penryn and Raffe is kinda frustrating, I want them to be together but I also don’t want it, because I’m afraid it’ll turn into one of those typical forbidden love stories, you feel me? 😛  Sadly, my library doesn’t have book three and it annoys the hell out of me. I hope to get it somewhere soon.

Buy this book here!

Did you read this book? Or the third? What am I missing out on? Nah, don’t spoil it for me 😛 Tell me if you thought this book was awesome too, or if not, why?

-Luci


Find me on:

One thought on “Book review: End Of Days (Penryn & The End Of Days 2)”

Leave a Reply

