Book Traveling Thursdays: Valentine’s Day is just around the corner… (#75)

Book Traveling Thursdays is created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

– Valentine’s Day is just around the corner… Choose a book that deals with first love.

I’m going with the Ruby Red series here, simply because I absolutely adore the covers!

Original (and favorite) cover:

63252851

It’s originally a German book, so that explains it 🙂

 

Cover from my country (the Netherlands):

11306615

As you can see, it’s the same, except that the title is in Dutch :p

Least favorite cover:

10723532

I know, again the one with the real life girl on the cover, but as I mentioned in my T5W from yesterday, I just can’t stand it!

A while ago, I thought to myself I’d buy the books in Dutch, just because the cover is so much prettier, and I actually bought them a few weeks later! Sadly, I didn’t have money for the hardcover versions becasue those are even better! The cover is as soft as it looks and I think I might buy them once I have money

51xnn4kgcal-_sx258_bo1204203200_

Tell me those covers are as pretty as I think they are, because I’m completely in love with them! 

-Luci


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

