T5W: Current favorites that aren’t books

And another month gone! I keep saying it, but time is flying by these days.

The Top 5 Wednesday is created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts On Tomes. You can find the Goodreads group here.

Sometimes it’s nice to take a break from books and talk about some other things you’ve been obsessed with. These all don’t have to be in the same category. Mix it up! What TV shows have you been enjoying, makeup you’ve been wearing, food you’ve been eating, etc.??

  1. Music: concerts

green-day

Okay so you may now this already, but I’m a huge metal fan, and I go to quite some concerts (even though I only have one more planned and that’s it for next months). I must admit, going to concerts must belong to one of my absolute favorite things to do, especially last January. The 16th, I went to see Hammerfall, the 29th I’ve seen Sabaton, and to top that, the 31st I finally went to Green Day (which I’ve been waiting for since I started listening to them about 5 or 6 years ago). It was absolutely amazing.

 

2. Games: Magic: The Gathering

dataset-original

It was my birthday in January, and I got my own customized Magic deck. If you don’t know it: Magic is a card game, and it’s highly addicting. You can read more about it here if you’re interested. I learned how to play it last year and I quite liked it. Now with my own deck, I am ready to become a full nerd 😛

 

3. Cooking

This is actually not a current thing, I’ve always had a thing for cooking. However, these days, I keep finding new recipes I want to try. For instance, I made this super fancy, Tasty worthy looking pasta dish (which tasted as good as it looked), and today I experimented with some noodles, chicken and veggies which also turned out to be great 🙂

 

4. Sherlock

sherlock

Of course, it had to be somewhere in this list. Sherlock belongs to one of my absolute favorite TV shows ever, too bad we’re back to waiting another 2 years (or longer….)

 

5. Sleeping

I’ll admit, I just can’t think of something else. To be honest, sleep is literally the only thing on my mind right now. Usually, I work from 12pm to 8.30pm, but I’m filling in for my colleague this week, meaning I work from 8am to 3pm. And that means getting up at 6am. Also, I’ve had two concerts this week, so I got home late and didn’t get to bet till 2am, and I’ve had roughly 5 hours of sleep every night. I’m exhausted, and after finishing up this post I’m going right to bed, so that explains this pretty badly written post, I’M SORRY I’LL DO BETTER NEXT TIME!

Please tell me I’m not the only one who actually struggled to not mention books? I suddenly couldn’t think of anything except books, books, books, haha! What are your favorite things to do? 

-Luci


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

