2017 Reading Challenge

I didn’t have any New Year’s resolutions, but participating in a reading challenge seems to be awesome, so here I am πŸ™‚

This is the 2017 challenge from Anne @Modern Mrs. Darcy, which I found thanks to Beatriz @Books ‘N’ Reviews Oh My .

Since you can choose from 2 challenges (reading for fun or reading for growth), I decided I’d go for reading for fun. I wrote it all down (and don’t worry I will type it out too), here below:

 

This is my reading journal by the way and it’s SUPER pretty πŸ˜€

So, here ‘s the list:

  1. A book that you chose for the cover
  2. a book with a reputation of un-put-downable
  3. a book set somewhere you’ve never been but would like to visit
  4. a book you’ve already read
  5. a juicy memoir
  6. a book about books or reading
  7. a book in a genre you usually avoid
  8. a book you don’t want to admit you’re dying to read
  9. a book in the backlist of your new favorite author
  10. a book recommended by someone with a great taste
  11. a book you were excited to buy ot borrow but haven’t read yet
  12. a book about a topic or subject you already love

I hope I’ll complete this challenge, it seems like a lot of fun to do! πŸ™‚ I’ll also upoad my progress on the way.

Do you participate in this or other challenges? Or do you have any recommendations for some points on the list? I’ve thought of some myself already but some help is always welcome πŸ™‚

-Luci


Find me on:

One thought on “2017 Reading Challenge”

Leave a Reply

