Book Traveling Thursdays: New Beginnings (#70)

Hello there! New year, new me, right? Nah, I’m kidding I’m not totally changing. I did, however, mention I want to finally keep up with weekly memes and posts, so here I am!

Book Traveling Thursdays is created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This weekly meme consists in picking a book related to the weekly theme that is announced in the group Goodreads page (if you want to join click here) at the beginning of each month. After that you can write a blog post where you explain why you choose that book and choose different covers from different countries. To make it a little bit easy you are going to choose different editions of the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.

This week’s theme is New beginnings… Choose a book you would like to read for the first time again. Now I kind of want to read every book for the first time again, but I’m going with Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist. That book is just too cute

Original cover:

25373

My country’s cover:

1001004006192048

Least favorite cover:

nick-and-norah the idea is really cool, but the yellow just doesn’t do it for me 😦

Most favorite cover:

The purple one is just so simple, I love it. And the heart made with earbuds is too cute. The one with the blended city on the background is just something I love 🙂

And that’s the first Book Traveling Thursdays of the year! Here’s to hoping I will be able to keep this up because it’s really fun. Also hoping I did it right 🙂

What do you think of these covers? Tell me!

-Luci


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

