T5W: 2017 goals

Hello! I’ve decided I’m gonna try this thing again, the Top 5 Wednesday is created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts On Tomes. You can find the Goodreads group here.

–These do not need to be reading goals specifically, they can be any goals you want to talk about. Reading goals, blog/channel/instagram goals, personal goals…anything!

  1. Keep a blogging schedule (or at least sort of)

As you all may know, blogging schedules aren’t exactly my thing but I really want to try and keep it up this year. Since I only really started blogging more halfway through 2016, so far it hasn’t been easy. But I’m willing to try again! (and again, and again, and again…)

2.Β Keep up with weekly posts/memes

With this, I’m saying posts like these, or the Book Traveling Thursdays, or the Top Ten Tuesdays, all those kinds of posts always seem really cool but I never have enough time left to think about what books I want to talk about that weekΒ andΒ write a post about it. It may sound like an excuse, but work actually takes up a lot of my time 😦

3.Β Stick to my 2017 Goodreads Challenge

In 2016, I set the goal for 50 books and ended up reading 51. I had a huge reading slump during the summer and read a lot in the last months. So this year I’m not pushing myself, and setting the goal again for 50 books.

screenshot-2017-01-04-16-07-25

4. Try to read my entire 2017 TBR

This may be the hardest of them all, because I’m almost completely dependent on what my library has for me. Besides, I do have way too long lists as for what I want to read…

My 2017 series TBR

My 2017 standalones TBR

picture-1

5. Write the fanfiction I’ve beenΒ kind of working on for a few months

Something not related to my blog or reading, but writing. I have about 3 fanfictions that I started and I just can’t find the motivation or the time to write them. However, I’m so excited with the plot I thought of that I really want to write them, which makes it suck when I don’t have any inspiration

(If you are interested in other works I have already written, here are links to my Wattpad and Ao3 accounts. I write Destiel, Captain Swan, a little bit of Sabriel)

What goals do you have? Anything we have in common? Let me know!

-Luci


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

