Bookish Book Lover Tag

Wow I’m only like half a month too late with this post. Oops. Well, on the other hand, with 2016 coming to an end, I think this is quite a wonderful time to post this. ANYWAYS thank you so much Ugnė @ My Passion Is Happiness for tagging me!

The rules:

  • use the original banner
  • answer the questions
  • use lots of book covers
  • tag your friends!

 

What book are you currently reading?

Right now I’m not reading anything. I brought my books back to the library this morning and I didn’t have time to get new ones before I had to work :((

What’s the last book you finished?

The last book is The Boy From The Woods by Jen Minkman (a review is scheduled in a few days after posting this!). Posting the Dutch cover because I like that one better haha

img_20161222_093639

Favorite book you read this year?

My favorite standalone is We Were Liars, which was really amazing.

IMG_20160805_013939

I couldn’t tell you a favorite series because this year I’ve been reading mostly series so I’m gonna give you a small list: Vampire Academy, The Iron Fey (including Call of The Forgotten!), Millennium, Legend, Shatter Me, Blood of Eden.

What genre have you read most this year?

I think I read both Dystopian and Fantasy books the most. I read some thrillers (which I’m definitely planning on doing in 2017 too!) and a few love stories.

What genre have you read least this year?

Pretty much everything besides Dystopian, thrillers, fantasy, and love stories. I’d love to read more genres but I’m just really afraid I won’t like it because I’m so used to the genres I do read.

What genres do you want to read more of?

I really want to read more thrillers because those books are just awesome. I just keep forgetting to bring them with me from the library haha

How many books have you read this year and what is your goal?

As I’m currently writing this, my goal is set on 50 and I have read 49 books. Frustrating, I know 😛 I’m going to the library later though so I’ll probably finish my reading goal before the end of the year.

What is the last book you bought?

Statistically, it’s Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian. But since I paid for them all at once, it’s the entire Percy Jackson series ❤

screenshot-2016-12-22-23-55-30

What book are you saving up for to buy?

Hmm, that’s a hard question, I really want the entire Vampire Academy series, but I also want all the series that Julie Kagawa wrote….

How many books did you check out last library visit?

It was around 7 or 8 I think 🙂

What’s a book you can’t wait to read?

Well, is it fair to say everything on my to read list? Probably not. However, I’m really looking forward to reading the Game of Thrones series, which I started once, and had to stop because I couldn’t borrow the books any more. Now I’m just waiting till I have enough time because I know, once I start reading, I’ll be hooked till I’m done 🙂

What’s a series you’d recommend to everyone?

JULIE KAGAWA, JUST EVERYTHING SHE WROTE. Maybe I’m too big of a fan but I just really love her series haha

Who’s an author you’re hoping writes more? 

I think I’m gonna go with Kerstin Gier here, I really love her books, and her writing style is just so light and funny! Also, would you just look at those beautiful covers, I could fall in love with just looking at them 🙂

kerstin-gier-edelsteen-trilogie
Image not mine!

A few books your heart adores?

The Discworld books, to be honest. They’re amazing. Also, the Maya und Domenico (Maaike en Domenico in Dutch) series. Originally German, which is sad because those books are the best ever if you just want to curl up with a good book and not care about anything.

What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?

Probably the Legend series, and if you’ve read it, you know why I’m saying it. Also, the Blood of Eden series.

8f7c8bc2f2dd5effae2cf0c6ae84f30e

bloodofedencovers

What books are on your wish list?

Oh man that’s really too much right now. I could tell you the list, but that means you’d still be reading by the time 2017 comes I think!

 

As for the tagging…. I tag

Lola @ Hit or Miss books (I just found out you followed me a while back whoops)

Sahiba @ Susannahtaylor

Jenaca @ JenAcideByBibliophile

Ashley @ Navigating Neverland

Erika @ Rickus Bookshelf

Beatriz @ Books ‘n’ Reviews Oh My

Ali @ I Wuv Books

Christina @ My Tiny Obessions

and Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much

And everyone else who wants to do this tag!! 😀

-Luci


Find me on:

One thought on “Bookish Book Lover Tag”

Leave a Reply

