Book review: Fangirl

Someone recommended me this book and I thought “why the hell not”

Links open in a new tab

412xh9uvpbl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

Summary: Cath is a Simon Snow fan, just like everyone else. Yet, Cath is just a little more. She’s obsessed, and not a little bit. She is a popular fanfic writer on the internet and together with her sister, Wren, she can do everything. But then the moment comes where they go to college -and thanks to Wren end up in different dorm rooms. While Wren seems to have it all easily come to her, Cath has to make some really hard choices, on her own. Is she able to leave Simon Snow behind her to start her own life now?

Author:Β Rainbow Rowell

Goodreads link:Β Fangirl

This book is honestly so accurate for about every fangirl everywhere. I heard a lot of good things about it and people told me this book seemed like it was written spefically for or about them and I must say, I kind of had the same feeling. Not everything was the same for me but I do try to write some fanfiction while also trying to keep my life together for as long as I can.

I loved how Cath had so many problems (yeah I know how cruel that sounds), and I love more how she dealt with them because I would probably do the same. In the book, there are excerpts of the fanfic she is writing about Simon Snow. Rainbow Rowell has also written a book called “Carry On” (link), which is about the same Simon Snow, as I heard. I think I might read that book soon too πŸ™‚

Overall: This book was lovely, perfect for an evening where you just want to curl up on the couch with a book and a cup of coffee/tea/hot chocolate. Really enjoyable!

Have you readΒ it? Let me know what you thought in the comments!

-Luci


Find me on:

2 thoughts on “Book review: Fangirl”

Leave a Reply

