T5W – Books I’d like to see as TV shows

So, I just found this wonderful Goodreads group, created by gingerreadslainey and thoughtsontomes , and I plan on oing these T5W’s frequently!

This week’s theme is books you’d like to see as TV shows

Links open in a new tab

I made a fancy logo thingy! 😀

Now, this actually was a quite hard one, seeing as I had to chose between many of my favorite books and series (if you’re one of those people that can have just one favorite book or series: I’m so jealous of you right now!), but I finally came up with 5!

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

The_covers_of_the_six_Vampire_Academy_booksI really liked this series, and to be fair, the movie was pretty awesome (I reviewed it here), but I honestly think a series would be even better. There’s a lot of stuff happening all at once and they could even put in the spin-off, Bloodlines, in and make it one helluva awesome show!

 

 

Tomorrow When The War Began by John Marsden

7095063_origThese series was somewhat hard to get into at first, but once I got through the first part of the first book, I was sold. The writing style, the not-knowing-what-happens-next, just everything about this would be so good for a series. I did watch the movie, like 3 years ago, but I don’t remember my opinion on that, sadly. I do wonder, however, why there never was made a second movie?

 

The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa

tumblr_mvmbrurcbj1smcbzyo1_500

As you all may now by now, I am a huge fan of Julie Kagawa’s work. I reviewed her Blood of Eden series here, and the Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten series here and here. I will review the original Iron Fey series one day, promise! But, back to my point, The Iron Fey (and Call of the Forgotten) would make an exellent series in my opinion, except I’m afraid of how they will portrait all the creatures from the Nimmernimmer..

 

 

Stragavanza by Mary Hoffman

strav_newhomepage

This is probably one of the feewer-known series, but it’s really a good one! I personally loved reading it, and will most likely read it again somewhere soon. This would be perfect as a TV series, where every new book, aka, every new main character would be one season.

I love how the characters from the first books appear in the later books too, and it’d be amazing to see it in a TV series.

 

 

The Ranger’s Apprentice by John Flanagan

ranger2

This is not particulairly chosen for a certain reason, just because I do like the books. I haven’t read the whole series yet (I hope to do so soon), but so far the books have been really nice. It’d be something different than the other archer on TV, a lot of you probably know it already, but I’m talking about the amazing show Arrow 🙂

However, these books are not like Arrow, and it’d be really enjoyable to see a TV series out of them.

 

What would your choices be? Did I choose any books you would love to see as a TV series too? Or not at all? Let me know! 🙂

Well, that was my T5W, hope y’all enjoyed it!

-Luci


Find me on:

7 thoughts on “T5W – Books I’d like to see as TV shows”

      1. Anger, when harnessed and focused, is like riding a tornado that clears a path through your gut. When unharnessed and let loose, it can kill parts of yourself or kill people you love. It can be a great tool toward clearer self-realizations. I think it’s good that you are learning it’s contrary language.

        Like

Leave a Reply

