Movie review: Alice Through the Looking Glass

THIS MOVIE WAS SO AWESOME I CANNOT

Note: this review contains minor spoilers for said movie

Links open in a new tab

OKAY SO I already was looking forward to this movie because Alice in Wonderland was just really awesome, and the trailer looked amazing. I don’t know if it really makes any difference for the quantity/quality of the movie but I saw it in the movie theaters in Imax 3D.

Synopsis:ย When Alice Kingsleigh (Mia Wasikowska) returns to Wonderland once more, she finds out that something is seriously wrong with her good friend the Mad Hatter (Johnny Depp). In order to save him, she must go to the past to change it. However, that is not as easy as it sounds. On her way, she manages to piss off Time (Sacha Baron Cohen) and a lot of others. She also finds out what happened with the sisters Iracebeth (Helena Bonham Carter) and Mirana (Anne Hathaway).

Without spoiling too much, I can say that there are somne great great puns, which made me laugh way too hard, there were times where I just had to whisper an “ouch”, but overall I just really really enjoyed the movie. The acting is done very well, however some people would call it ‘over-acting’, which I don’t understand. It follows part 1 perfectly and honestly, the ‘over-acting’ just makes it more great.

Quick note, the collective ‘oohhhh’ going through the theater as the dedication to Alan Rickman came on screen just made my heart break a little. Rest in peace, great guy.

Overall:ย Amazing amazing amazing, I’m so glad I went to this movie. ALSO I’m not gonna say how much it’s ‘worth it’, but if you’re not in a hurry, you should totally wait till the end of the credits!

I know it’s a short review but I’m really really tired, and I have 2 more reviews waiting for me (which I hopefully will have time for somewhere this week). Pollen allergies have been killing me the past weeks ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Can’t it just be summer already?

Have you seen Alice Through the Looking Glass? Planning on watching it? What did you think? Let me know in the comments! ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope to see y’all next time!

-Luci


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

