Movie review: Deadpool

I have seen this movie before, and I thought I’d written a review on it, but apparently I hadn’t. Well, in that case.. time for a review of one of my favorite Marvel movies EVER

Note: this review doesn’t contain (too huge) spoilers for the movie

Links open in a new tab

I’ve been a huger Marvel-fan for a long time,Β I’ve seen the entire Avengers series, the X-men series, the Spider-man series and of course the Guardians of the Galaxy, and when I heard Deadpool was coming out, I immediately knew I had to see it. Then I saw the trailer, and that’s the moment I decided I was actually gonna go to the movie theater for it.

Synopsis: Wade Wilson (Ryan Reynolds), also known as Deadpool, is a bad guy trying to find Ajax (Ed Skrein),Β who ruined his life. He explains how he became Deadpool, and his search for Ajax. Once he’s found him, he finds out that his former girlfriend Vanessa (Morena Baccarin) is in trouble because of him.

Now, this movie may as well one of the best movies I’ve ever seen. Ryan Reynolds is an amazing actor and perfectly shaped for this role. The 4th wall breaking (actually 16th wall πŸ˜› ) and the references to other Marvel movies were hilarious, and I laughed so much.

It’s Marvel, so I was sorta expecting a superhero movie, but as Deadpool himself said, he’s not a hero. And maybe, that’s the good thing about it. He lacks all the superhero ‘rules’ and just does whatever the f*ck he wants.

Also, the fight scenes are even better than I expected. There is some blood going around and some parts are obviously fake, Β but then again, tis is Deadpool we’re talking about.

Overall:Β Amazing. No other words, it was simply amazing. Recommended for everyone who loves a laugh and a good story about a sorta superhero who isn’t really a hero.

Quick note, I’ll be seeing Captain America: Civil War at the movies soon, so I’ll get you a nice review on that too ^^

Have you seen Deadpool, or are you planning on it? What did you think? Let me know πŸ™‚

– Luci


Find me on:

One thought on “Movie review: Deadpool”

Leave a Reply

