March wrap-up

Hello there again! Another month has passed, and I read another few very awesome books that I cannot wait to share with you ^^

I know I’m quite late, but to be honest, I worked 6 days a week, and the time left, I was sleeping or reading. Pretty good excuse, isn’t it? 😛

Note: The summaries don’t contain too huge spoilers for the books

Links open in a new tab


Silber/Silver (2) by Kerstin Gier

18161523

Summary: Liv Silber now knows how to control her dreams. Together with Henry they wander night after night in the dreamrooms. They find a mystic man, who’se only goal is to kill them, it seems. Arthur and Grayson are not much of a help, and with her and Grayson’s family still colliding it’s all not that easy. Especially not when Mia suddenly starts sleepwalking out of a sudden.

Author: Kerstin Gier

Goodreads link: Silber: Das zweite Buch der Träume (German version only available)

As I already hoped, I really loved this book too. Kerstin Gier’s writing style is very loving, and I laughed a lot. I do not know when the third book comes to my library (I don’t exactly have the money to buy every book I want) but I’ll sure as hell be reviewing it as soon as I can get it! I also do not know when the second and third book will be translated to English, butfor you guys I hope it’ll be soon.

 

The 100 (1&2) by Kass Morgan

the_100_book_cover120454076

Summary: A group of 100 kids is sent from the spaceships to Earth -where no one has been in centuries. The 100 are supposed to recolonize the Earth, which is either a second chance at life, or a huge suiceide mission. Clarke was arrested for treason, though what she really did is far worse to her memories. Wells is the chancellor’s son, coming to the earth for the girl he loves. Bellamy fought his way to the earth for his sister. Glass managed to stay on the spaceship, though it’s as dangerous there as it is on Earth, she realizes.

Author: Kass Morgan

Goodreads links: The 100 Day 21

I heard a lot about these books, and finally I decided to read them. Well, that was either the best or the worst decision because they were SO addicting, I read them both within 6 hours and the next day I woke up 2 hours earlier than usual, just to get to the library only to find out they didn;t have the 3rd part yet. I heard the TV series is very awesome as well, even better, maybe, So I planned on watching that too (and of course I’ll review it when I do!).

 

Blood of Eden (1-3) by Julie Kagawa

bloodofeden

This series I reviewed earlier, right after I read it (because it was si8mply that good), which you can read here.

 

Selection (1) by Kiera Cass

10507293

This is another book I reviewed earlier, wchich you’ll find here

 

The Infernal Devices (1) by Cassandra Clare

81tPvW3NBvL

Summary: Tessa Gray gets kidnapped while searching for her brother. She discovers (unwillingly) that she has a very special talent. When she gets rescued she ends up in the house of Charlotte where she befriends Will and Jem. Together they have to fight against an army of clockwork creatures and the Pandemonium Club, which is a secret organization of vampires, demons, warlocks, and humans.

Author: Cassandra Clare

Goodreads Link: Clockwork Angel 

I read the The Mortal Instruments series, which was awesome, so when I found the first part of TID I was so happy! And, I wasn’t dissapointed. It took me about a few pages to realize this was the young Tessa in a whole other time than TMI, but after that I read it in one night. The book really fascinated me and I can’t wait to read the rest of this series (and of course The Bane Chronicles haha 😛 )

 

Well, that was it for March. Again, sorry for the fact that I’m a week late 😦

April TBR:

Usually I don’t really plan on what books I’m gonna read, but since I made this blook, I figured it’d be somewhat easier for me haha. I’ll probably read some other random books too, but here’s a list of books I definitely want to read in April

  • The Elite (selection 2) by Kiera Cass
  • Teardrop and Waterfall by Lauren Kate
  • The Fire Sermon series by Francesca Haig
  • The Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi (already read the first two books but that’s a long time ago so I’m, reading them again ^^)

 

-Luci


Find me on:

Leave a Reply

